Progress

I had quite a few days off from work lately, a few weeks at a time even. Things are going slower at work, so I have a lot of time for studying and building all my passion projects. And the best news is that I’m going to quit my construction job in a few months. I’ll be taking a part time job instead, this’ll give me a lot more free time to study and start freelancing. I’ll be taking freelance work as a Full Stack web developer in NodeJS/React/MongoDB and also PHP/Laravel. And in the months after that I want to take jobs for React Native as well, as soon as I have some experience in the latter.

So things are looking up and my life is going to change a lot in the coming months. I never could have hoped things would progress as fast as they would. But I guess I was stuck in the wrong mindset and I was floating in a dangerous comfort zone. But the fact that I always had done a lot of programming, helped tremendously with the learning speed.

In the next upcoming blog posts I’ll tell you what I’m working on, and continue writing my life story and how I started to change my direction in life…

Leave a comment